Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 75

Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 71

Warning: Memcache::add() [memcache.add]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 65
leanspa Complaint - Free trial scam - LeanSpa with ACAI
leanspa Complaint

leanspa Complaint

ADVERTISEMENT

Free trial scam - LeanSpa with ACAI


I recently purchased the so-called free trial bottle of Leans-Spa (just pay $1.99 shipping & handling) to discover that this contained substances that I couldn't put in my system. I called as instructed to cancel and was given the alternative to either send back the bottle (at my expense according to their specifications) or keep the bottle and pay $20. I chose to pay the $20 (due to the time and cost to return was in my best interest). When told to hold for my confirmation number, the line disconnected not giving me my number. Not only once but twice. I then tried emailing and received no response from LeanSpa . I disputed the charge on my credit card but they stated there was no documentation to support my claim. Thus I was forced to pay $79.99 for a single bottle of something I never opened and was advertised for $1.99.
This is a scam... imagine 100 people paying $79.99 for this so-called free trial and this company has now made almost $8000 by scamming people.


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to leanspa
SUBMIT a ticket
for leanspa
WATCH videos
for leanspa
More leanspa Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for leanspa

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Claim this company BUSINESSES: CLAIM YOUR BUSINESS NAME FREE
Respond to this review BUSINESSES: REPLY TO THIS CUSTOMER NOW
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments

login with Facebook and share your reviews

More leanspa reviews


Similar reviews


[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team